Blogs

have faith in your tough days.

three years after i gave my heart to Jesus i was battling the worst days. My husband and i were going through money problems. this was going on for 6 months and i went to my mom for help, dad, step mom and mother in law. i was so hurt because i wanted to give up. i prayed and prayed for God to help us. but i felt like he was ignoring me. after crying for days about this and still put a smiles in front of people. i was thinking about my faith. i was asking God “why am i going through this?” or ” I’m a good christian girl, why? God! why?”

Still going through this for three months, i thought of my step mother and called her crying, telling her everything and asking for help. she helped me through those months because she felt my faith slipping away from the palms of my hands. while i was talking to her she told me about trails that we all face. then i asked my husband “when we go through these trails, do you think God is testing our faith?” he answered “yes.” Few days later asking questions about Trails to my step mother, she mailed me books but there was one that caught my eye and the book was called “A Biblical View Of Trails”.

After reading this book, it changed the way i think and i grabbed a hold of my faith.  I am secure. no one can snatch me out of the Father’s hand or out of Jesus’ hand regardless of what’s going on. can you see now! the reasons for these Trails is that God is testing our faith , it helps our faith grow stronger and stronger, builds up strength and get closer with God. Trails strengths our faith.

28 “And we know that God causes everything to work together for the Good for those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.” 29 “For God knew his people in advance, and he chose them to become like his Son, so that his Son would be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters”                                                                                                                                              (Romans 8:28-29)

you have to know God is in control. He is faithful, He is our rock and He is good.

at times of doubts, that’s when you pray ” God i believe, help my unbelief”

Prayer

heavenly father, i come to you to tell you my faith for you is strong and no one or nothing can take my faith away. i will always have my armor on and i will read your word every day. so when i go through this trail i will know that you are in control because you are a good father to me.  thank you so much for being in my life.                         In Jesus Name! Amen!

Leave a Reply

